x

Confusion over setting up store confirmation email

I am very new to this, and recently upgraded to the Business Weebly.  I am trying to configure the settings in the store and am unsure about editing the store emails. 

I am only sellings items that will be shipped, but the confirmation email says "ready for store pick-up".  Is this something I can change, or does weebly automatically make the confirmation email content relevant to each order?  

Does Weebly send these out automatically or do I manually send these?  Same thing with item shipped email?  Sorry I am just unclear about how this all works.

Message 1 of 9
1 Best Answer
Square

Best Answer

Thanks for posting about it, @jra_gourd_art. It shouldn't actually say that in an email unless the fulfillment method is actually pickup. If someone purchases from your store and chooses shipping, it will say that on the email they get. 

View Best Answer >

Message 10 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Square

Best Answer

Thanks for posting about it, @jra_gourd_art. It shouldn't actually say that in an email unless the fulfillment method is actually pickup. If someone purchases from your store and chooses shipping, it will say that on the email they get. 

Message 10 of 9

Similar to others, my default emails are all set to some type of delivery theme/setting when I am only shipping. What gives? I can't edit the content and all the subject lines of the test messages are - Your download is ready. Please provide an updated solution or confirm how i can test the buy flow - can I test in preview mode or do I need to publish to test end to end?

Message 10 of 9
Square

I'm sorry for the confusion, @wobblymonkey The default text you see is an example of what the email will look like depending on the fulfillment type. If you are only shipping you can disregard the extra information about delivery or digital downloads.