x

Very unhappy with Weebly.

imageMy sketch of Sir Ian McKellan looking exasperated at Weebly for not sorting out their image editor issues.

Basically, Weebly is saying "YOU SHALL NOT PASS!"

Unbeknownst to me and many others few weeks ago Weebly decided to change/update it's image editor. They didn't tell anyone that this wonderful updated feature would stop working for so many of its customers, they didn't bother to tell us that actually you can clear cache, change browsers, try to edit your site and upload new photos to your header until you go blue in the face or implode (which ever happens first), and that no matter how many times you do it, it WILL NOT WORK!

At one point I had to bite my lip and stop myself from completely losing it, when one of weebly's ever so not helpful advisers condescendingly showed me the button I needed to press to edit or upload pictures!!!! WTH?

I KNOW HOW TO UPLOAD IMAGES for godsake! I'm an illustrator with a Weebly illustration website, all I ever do is upload images! How the hell did they think I constructed my website?!

I have been pulling my hair out. I utterly depend on my website for my illustration business, for getting commissions, showcasing my work, for actually making a living! Now, because of Weebly, I cannot edit my site at all, I can't change or upload a **bleep** thing, and all I get from Weebly is weak advice, clear cache, change browser, try standing on your head while singing in the rain!

No one is actually HELPING! No one is actually fixing anything. What's worse is discovering today, after wasting days, weeks, trying to solve the problem myself, that actually the problem is nothing to do with me, but with Weebly updating a new image editor that is not compatible with many of its customers!!! Thank you Weebly! Smiley Sad