x

Width Height Attributes

The SEO report is telling me that I need to add width and height attributes to every single one of my photos. I'm confused, I'm still learning how to use Weebly. I assumed the image size was automatically determined by the actual file size as well as modifications based on whichever element I use to upload and place the photos within the builder? I'm not understanding what the point of the drag n drop elements are for if I have to manually write code for every single photo...and there are many.

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 17
16 REPLIES 16
Square

What report are you looking at? Width and Height attributes can make a difference in the way a page visually loads, but I don't see how that would make a difference in terms of SEO.

Message 2 of 17

Hello Adam,

The app that is installed is MarketGoo. On the dashboard it basically does a scan of my website and tells me things like major keywords to use for my specific content, whether my titles are too long, if I am missing meta tags etc.

It is saying I have 70+ photos that are missing width height attributes. I have well over that in my "product pages" so I'm thinking that it is referring to the photos and slide shows on my web pages. Is there a tutorial that specifically addresses how to add these attributes to images?

Message 3 of 17

Hi Adam,

I realize I am replying to an older question, but I am having this very same issue.

The SEO Market Goo report says; We've found 686 images that don't have height and width attributes.

I cannot find anything in this forum on how to fix it. There is an old link in one of these answers, but it doesn't work.

Can you please shed any light on this issue?

My website is www.WhynotPromoShop.com

Thank you!

Tanya

Message 5 of 17

@Lisa46360

@Adam

Interesting - take a look at this item....

https://yoast.com/image-seo/

Message 5 of 17
Square

Thanks for sharing, @NJRFTF. Interesting read!

Message 6 of 17