x

Coffee customers who pay on account and get billed?

I'm brand new to this. I just bought a coffee shop and am transitioning to a square POS. All seems straightforward except that I have a hand full of customers who pay on an account that get billed monthly. How can I set this up in a way that's easy for the baristas? Any help appreciated...

Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Super Seller Alumni

So you can do this a couple of ways, and you can figure out what is the best for you.

When entering in the Square Point of Sale app they will choose invoice as payment.  You can set your invoice date for the end of the month.   Just know that Square doesn't send out a statement they will send out every invoice.  So if the customer was in every day they will get 30 emails at the end of the month.  This may not be what you want.

Another way is to just send it the same day so they get the invoices throughout the month.  They can pay them as they come or at the end of the month.  Again Square doesn't send out Statements and you can NOT easily create one.  What I do is send out a generic email reminding them to make their payment.

Also, know that they have to click on every email and pay each invoice individually.

Now if you ask the customer to save their card on file then the invoices will automatically be charged when and the customer doesn't have to worry about it.  So if you have all the invoices come do at the end of the month they will all be charged that day if the customer allows the card to be saved on file.   Know that you will be paying the manual card entry fee.