x

Promote Pricing Structure

To Whom It May Concern,

As a long time Weebly customer I have looked heavily at Promote.  I Honestly do not like using MailChimp, but having a new mail program I felt it was better wo start as affordable as I could in case I didn't have the response I was hoping for.

That being said I felt I should come on here and share my thoughts.  Again I have been a loyal Pro member for years and I appreciate the feature growth I have seen with Weebly; however Promote, like many of the new services, is priced out of line.  I know the business of your business, like my and many others here, is to make money.  

But if we focus on Promote you get very little for your $96 a years on the build version.  I get much more from Mailchimp for free.  I want to use Promote mainly for two reason, one place to do all things with my site, and the built in convenience that it works with my site (instead of embedded codes).

I really think the powers that be should do a little research on competitors to see how they stack up.  I am not asking for much.  Maybe you add 1 Automation a month, 1 scheduled a month, 1 Smart Group..... etc. It would not only allow members the ability to "BUILD" (like the name says) their mailing list but to try out these additional features which in turn may encourage them to upgrade bause they want more of them.  

I do not know if this will cross the path of anyone of importance at Weebly or if I am just typing to see myself type.... I would hope that Weebly would take this under advisement and see there might be a better way to make money while still offering their customers value.

Thank you for your time,

Mitch

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Square