x

Add shipping to Order (not an invoice) after tax

I'm a photographer that is shooting dog Christmas photos this weekend. I have added all of my packages into the item library. These photos will be shot, ordered and paid for at the session. They will be shipped after they are printed. How do I add a shipping charge to each order? It should be done after tax, not before. Is there a way to do this? 

Message 1 of 11
2 Best Answers
Super Seller Alumni

Best Answer

When you create your shipping item just remove the tax from that item.

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 3.43.22 PM.png

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 11
Beta Member

Best Answer

Hello @nika 

Thank you for the idea:

Here are the instructions of how I could resolve the issues.

1. Go to the 'Library' menu located on the bottom of the app. (There are 'Keypad' and 'Library')

2. Press  'Library'

3. Go to 'Create New' -> Create Item.  This will be new item. I entered the name 'Shipping and Handling'.  At the bottom, I typed the same wordings in the Description. I turned off the Sales Tax and made it 'Inactive'.

4. Click 'Save' on the top right hand corner.

------

5. Go back to the Keypad again to enter the amount:

6. Amount will be automatically calculated with Sales Tax.

7. Click the 'Library'

8. Click the 'Shipping and Handling' item that had just recently created.

9. Enter the appropriate amount.

10. Press 'Add' on the top right hand corner.

11. Press the 'Keypad' to bring back the charge menu.

12. Insert the credit card and run the transactions as always.

Look like you helped me resolved the issue.  So, I decided to write the way to put this information into the resolution, in case someone would like to do the same thing.

Thanks again.

Gracelynn

View Best Answer >

Message 6 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Super Seller Alumni

Best Answer

When you create your shipping item just remove the tax from that item.

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 3.43.22 PM.png

Message 2 of 11