x

Is there a way to organize item library so you can checkout by category?

I am a jewelry artist and have an item library of 50 items with all different prices. I have sorted them into 4 categories. However, when I am in checkout mode my item library is still listed individually rather than by category, which means I spend alot of time scrolling to find the right item. Should I have set this up differently? i.e make 4 items and then use either variations or options to subdivide each item? If I do it that way can 1 item have variations that are different price points?Thanks

Message 1 of 6
1 Best Answer
Super Seller

Best Answer

@PhbeaD What are you using to checkout?

If it is a tablet, just hold down a square to edit your item grid layout, and you can add the category to the item grid.  when you tap on the category it will bring up the list of only items in that category. Otherwise you can set up tabs with about 20 items per tab to quickly flip between the items.  

If you are using a mobile device like phone, your categories should be at the top and you can just tap on them, and there are now favorites which you can just put a category there and quickly tab through them.

tempFileForShare_20210715-072326.jpg

Donnie
Multi-Unit Manager
Order Up Cafe/Tombras Cafe/Riverview Cafe/City County Cafe
Roddy Vending Company, Inc.
www.OrderUpCafe.com

Using Square since July, 2017
Square Super Seller
Square Beta Team

"Good judgment comes from experience, and experience comes from bad judgment."

"You can have everything in life you want, if you will just help other people get what they want." Z.Z.
Do you want to have great restaurant menus that are easy to edit and don't cost a fortune? I use MustHaveMenus and you can too!
MustHaveMenus

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Super Seller

Best Answer

@PhbeaD What are you using to checkout?