x

Facebook changes in Pages today is not accepting Weebly shares

Sorry if this is the wrong place, I did not know in which forum to put such a subject.

Facebook did some kind of changes in my Page today, that not only made all the recent posts disapear (the last one that appears there is from March), but also every trial to share new posts to Facebook results in a failure.

Someone else is feeling this?

Anyone knows how to overcome the problem?

HelioD

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12

@HelioD wrote:

Sorry if this is the wrong place, I did not know in which forum to put such a subject.

Facebook did some kind of changes in my Page today, that not only made all the recent posts disapear (the last one that appears there is from March), but also every trial to share new posts to Facebook results in a failure.

Someone else is feeling this?

Anyone knows how to overcome the problem?

HelioD

Hi @HelioD,

It's my first time that I write here.

I have the same problem too. Just now I tried to share on FB a post of my site/blog, with no results. It's from this afternoon that I've been trying to share it and each time the following message appears on the screen:

"We detected an unexpected error trying to perform Facebook sharing. Re-enable sharing to re-authorize your account." (As I read it in my language, I do not know if the translation matches with the English version.)

However, in my blog/site settings the link with my FB page is enable.

When I click on the FB bar to share again (near to "Share to FB"), it opens (as always) the screen in which it makes me select my profile or my page. I proceed as usual but it does not work.

Also ALL the posts shared on FB are gone and I'm sad (and angry) because I'm talking about almost 2 years of sharings.

If someone knows how to fix it, please help us. Thank you

Message 2 of 13

@Ranma4

Thanks for your answer.