x

No H1 Tags in Weebly

I am really frustrated with Weebly.  I'm not a HTML coder, and that is why I chose a drag and drop platform. I figured that this IS a platform which is put togther so "non-techies" can start a site for their business and have it searched/run properly. 

I've been having problems with my sight being found for a long time, and now just found that Weebly does NOT have H1 Tags in their platform; only H2.  WHAT!!! Everything I've been reading about SEO states "the most important thing is to have a relevant H1 Tag on every page, and to have relevent page copy (I'm simplifying).  

So, I found that Weebly offers an H1 App and I take the time to install that. I added an H1 to each of my pages, even though that's frustrating because the app does not allow a choice of fonts, and every aspect has to be modified. So, now I have H1 tags but they DON'T match my template style fonts!  WHAT!?!?   

Now I talk with Weebly (after 40 minutes in the que) and they say the app is a 3rd Party and I have to email the developer. WHAT?!?!   Further, Weebly has no plans to add an H1 to the platform, and I can't modify an H2 to an H1 because that has to be done "in the Template"!!!!  

No where on their platform or in their SEO documents have I found that they disclose this.... It may be time to look at a different platform.  

Message 1 of 31
30 REPLIES 30
Square

Sorry to hear about your experience, @MNInspect. Is this app by @ThemezierThemes you're using?

https://www.weebly.com/app-center/h1-tag?ref=ac-search

If you click on it, it should have some styling controls to make it look different. If that isn't working or doesn't include something, I'm sure WeeblyTricks can help.

Message 2 of 31