x

How include Customer Email in Transactions Export?

I'm brand new to Square.  When I export Sales/Transactions, the Customer Name is included but the Customer Email is not.  Where is a Transaction export that includes the Customer Email, OR how do I create one?  Many thanks!

Message 1 of 6
1 Best Answer
Super Seller

Best Answer

To get the customer email you have to create a customer in your customer directory at checkout  (here's an Article about Customer Directory). If they enter their email address for a digital receipt that will not be included in exports.

The report at Sales > Transactions > Dashboard > Export > Transaction.csv doesn't include customer email address but it does include Customer ID.  You can use that to cross-reference with the file exported from Customer Dashboard > Export > Export Customers and see if you have an Email address.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Super Seller

Best Answer

To get the customer email you have to create a customer in your customer directory at checkout  (here's an Article about Customer Directory). If they enter their email address for a digital receipt that will not be included in exports.

The report at Sales > Transactions > Dashboard > Export > Transaction.csv doesn't include customer email address but it does include Customer ID.  You can use that to cross-reference with the file exported from Customer Dashboard > Export > Export Customers and see if you have an Email address.

Message 2 of 6

Thanks for the helpful reply, VanKalkerFarms.

Message 3 of 6
Beta Member

How do I get the customers email to be included in the items sales report detail. It give EVERYTHING else but the email. I then have to look up the email and add to my report  Kind of time consuming

Message 4 of 6
Square Community Moderator