x

Can I cap overall sales of tickets to an event?

I will be selling tickets to an event. The event has three differently priced ticket options. I can set an inventory for each ticket, but that's not what I need. I need to cap it so that two of the options, when added together, sell a maximum of 60 tickets. But I need to leave the other option open to an unlimited amount of tickets available. Is this possible?? Thanks!

Message 1 of 12
1 Best Answer
Super Seller Alumni

Best Answer

This is me just thinking, but can you set one of the tickets as a modifier of the other ticket, and have the unlimited set as a different item?  

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Super Seller Alumni

Best Answer

This is me just thinking, but can you set one of the tickets as a modifier of the other ticket, and have the unlimited set as a different item?  

Message 2 of 12

Ooh, I like that! Thank you so much!! ...I gave it a go, but I’m new to this, and I’m not sure how to add a modifier on the child ticket. 

Message 3 of 12
Super Seller Alumni

Message 4 of 12
Alumni

Hey @PwCJessica! Did @ACAcatering's suggestion work for you? (Thank you for chiming in, ACA. Definitely an interesting way to tackle this that I would have never thought of.)

If not, my first question to you would be is what kind of event are you holding? Is it a seated event with a max amount of participants at any given time or is it just an open space with people coming in and out? The reason I ask is I'm wondering if splitting an even 30/30 between the two ticket options would work out for you? Then you can subtract those 60 tickets from the max amount of tickets you have if it's a limited space type event. If it's absolutely unlimited then maybe input the quantity of the third ticket as a very high number like 1 million or something not easily attainable.

Let me know if any of those options don't work and we can keep helping you figure out some workarounds.

Puka - She/They