x

Restaurant : Can a server be linked to the transaction?

Is there an option to have a selection of servers to link each transaction to them. 

As of now all the transactions are in order of time.

I would like to isolate transactions per server so it will make it easier to complete the end of day.

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8

I am new to Square and not using it in  a resturant but can you just create a zero dollar item and name it the server's name then attach that item to the bill?

Message 2 of 9
Square

That could work, but it might be a difficult to correlate the employee's sales by locating the transactions their "item" was added on. 

Are you using Employee Management, @Beamiesaug? This allows you track and view sales by employee, and has it's own dedicated report. Let me know if that's not what you're looking for. 

Message 3 of 9

We do use employee management & it really works great. We've been using Square for 3 years now with no issues or problems whatsoever. 

In the emails we receive of individual transactions they used to tell us which employee made the sale by name & now they do not, they just say that we made a sale. Is there any way to reactivate that feature? 

Message 4 of 9