x

Are clients able to print eGift cards?

Hi there

I am new to square and looking at offering egift cards as a last minute gift idea, but wondering if clients are able to print their vouchers at home? It would be good to be able to print it to slip inside a card or something for gift giving rather than just email.

Thanks

Message 1 of 10
1 Verified Answer
Tom
Verified Answer

Re: Printing egiftcards

Hey @ruckdmc, thanks for checking in. At this time, the only way to print out eGift Card details is from the email notification. Out of curiosity, can you reply with more information on why this would be useful for your business? I'd like to surface some more insight with our Point of Sale Team.

1 Best Answer
Super Seller

Best Answer

yes, the customer can print out a paper at home that will have the number needed to redeem it in store.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Super Seller

Best Answer

yes, the customer can print out a paper at home that will have the number needed to redeem it in store.

Message 2 of 10

Is there any way to print the e-gift card other than in the email?  I can cut it up after printed but curious about another way.

Thanks

Message 3 of 10
Admin

Hey @ruckdmc, thanks for checking in. At this time, the only way to print out eGift Card details is from the email notification. Out of curiosity, can you reply with more information on why this would be useful for your business? I'd like to surface some more insight with our Point of Sale Team.

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 4 of 10

Some of my clients have asked for my printed gift certificates to present as their gift as it looks better. 

They could cut up the email which looks fine, but to print the gift certificate without email headings would be easier for them.

Thank you for asking! Happy Holidays!

Donna

Message 5 of 10
Admin

Got it. Thanks, Donna, and Happy Holidays to you as well!