x

Deleted items no longer syncing with Etsy

Last week I did an art walk and had some items that I hadn't yet relisted on Etsy, so I added them manually in Square so I could sell them easier. These were in addition to 2 items that were already synced from Etsy. Yesterday, due to the service issues in the last 24 hours I wasn't able to sync from Etsy when I relisted those other items. Being a total noob to this, only about a year and never had syncing issues before, I thought the items I created manually, which were now sort of duplicated, was the issue: I also didn't yet know the about the outage. So, I deleted ALL my square items, I usually only have items synced from Etsy, and tried to sync. Due to the outage this accomplished nothing. I then signed out and tried to sign in, due to the outage this was impossible and I was at a standstill until this morning. Now, I'm able to sign in and sync. However, those 2 items that had already been synced and then deleted in square won't sync over. I just paid the relisting fees for those 2 items yesterday, they dropped off on the 5th as I hadn't chosen auto renewal. Other than making a copy of these 2 items, deleting the existing ones, and listing the copies. Is there a way to get them to sync? Also what is it that's making them not sync? They're on Etsy, they weren't deleted from there. It's just that square isn't syncing them. I assume it's along the idea of "he won't want to have to delete items again so let's not sync it." I would hope there's a way to fix it on the square end. I may have to wait for services to be fully restored but I'd like to know what I need to do.

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
Square Community Moderator

Hi @Crawdaddydoo92 - Thanks for reaching out to us here on the Square Seller Community. I'm sorry to hear that your business was impacted by the issue on Thursday 😔