x

Why are there no item images/photos on Invoices ?

I can't believe nobody has asked this question yet .....I send Invoices to customers for them to view and pay via "pay now" link, etc.....or even if i did  a "manual Invoice",  why doesnt it show the Item photo/picture next to the item like it does on the receipts????????...

I use iphone, ipad, imac, all of them...

I'm pretty new to using square for more than just a quick CC swiper, so maybe im misguided here, but it seems like they are trying to make this a full feature business platform, i dont see how this could be missed or not a simple option.....oh, and why no estimate creations available ??  (with items that have photos / pics also) 🙂   thanks 

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17

I have the same problem and would love to see this feature! It's confusing to me and the customers without the photos. Just makes it so much easier for everyone.

Message 2 of 18
Alumni

Hey @SmartHomes1 and @HeidiM!

Thanks you for bringing this up. Item photos are not an available feature right now, but I can definitely see how this would help clear up any confusion on purchases for your customers. I will make sure to pass this on to our Product team so they can start tracking feedback on it.

In the meantime, a solution that might work for you is the ability to attach PDF files to your Invoices. You could potentially create a PDF with the item photos and descriptions of the products/services they received and send it with the Invoice.

I hope that gets you in the right direction. Let me know if you have any further questions!

Puka - She/They
Seller Community UX Designer
Message 3 of 18

Has this been updated at all? This seems like a no brainer as far as capabilities with an invoicing system... You give us option to choose an image...why not have it so customers can SEE what that image is?!!!??

Message 4 of 18
Admin

Hey @simplysparkle, welcome to the online community and thanks for checking in here.