x

Printing Receipts from the Dashboard without printing more than 1 page

I am new to Square.  I would like to print receipts from my iPad, but the printers on the Square web site cost over $300.  I found that I could print a receipt from the web-based customer portal if I am using my PC or Mac.  However, the receipt prints on two pages since there is a small icon at the bottom that carries over to the second page.  I will have to carefully set the printer to print just one page every time I print a receipt for our event.

I suggest that Square makes available some advice or a list of cheaper Bluetooth printers that customers could consider.  Also, please make the printing of receipts from the Square customer web site easier. 

Thanks.

Richard

Message 1 of 35
2 Best Answers
Square

Best Answer

Though we are only able to guarantee that our supported printers will work with the Square register app, I definitely understand how that cost could be an issue. As the Square Register has the ability to print more than just receipts, such a kitchen tickets and order stubs, we are only able to support certain printers at this time. 

In the meantime, you can view and print receipts from your online Square Dashboard at any time. To avoid the second page printing out follow these steps:

- Sign in to the Transactions tab of your online dashboard. 
- Click a specific transaction.
- Take a screenshot of the receipt.
- Open the screenshot in image viewing software or paste the image into a Word document. 
- Print as you normally would.

View Best Answer >

Message 2 of 35
Alumni

Best Answer

Hi all!