x

What is the logo file size for Digital Receipts?

Anyone know the logo file size for digital receipts?

Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Square

Here are the requirements for logo images: 

- A PNG, GIF, or JPG file
- Square in dimension – between 280 x 280 pixels and 1000 x 1000 pixels

Does this help? 

Sean
he/him/his
Product Manager | Square, Inc.
Message 2 of 10

I've tried resizing my logo three different times, well below the 200x200 pixel dimensions suggested, and it's still too big for the frame on the receipt. Anyone know if the image can be manipulated to fit the space at the top of the receipt once its uploaded? I'm not a complete noob to Photoshop etc. but this one's got me stumped!  

cheers~!

Message 3 of 10
Admin

Hey @Kingfisher_Farm, thanks for getting in touch. There isn't currently an option to edit the receipt image once it is uploaded. If you've already sized down the logo and you're still getting the error message, please contact our Support Team. They'll be able to take a closer look at what's causing the issue.

Sorry for the trouble and thanks for your patience — we'll get to the bottom of this ASAP. 🙂

️ Tom | he/him
Seller Community Manager | Square, Inc.
Find step-by-step help in our Support Center
Message 4 of 10

I edited the image before uploading it & the full image is still not appearing, it is cut off.

Message 5 of 10
Alumni

That doesn't sound normal, @tamethatspace, I'm sorry about that. 

Maybe the size or dimensions are a slightly off, can you share more about the file type and size of the logo you're trying to upload to the receipt page on your Dashboard? This will help me better look into this for you. 

Message 6 of 10

Hi, better to use a package like Canva and upload your image in. It's free and you can choose custom dimensions then download the finished article - I used 300px x 300px successfully on both logo types.

Message 7 of 10