x

Weebly discontinued support to the Store Front Page ! And failed to alert Customers !!

For the past few months, I was working on my E-Commerce website (unpublished). But during that time, I learnt on two occasions, that Weebly quietly decided to "stop supporting" some themes and pages, but failed to let the Weebly Customers know ahead of time that they would be discontinuing support, and advising us to transition to new pages (and Themes) they would support for a few months ! 

Case in point:

(1) Just today (in fact 20 mins ago), I leant that Weebly no longer supports the "Store Front " Page I had been using for several months, building it up with various categories of products, and images etc !  I tried to remove a PernaLink from the Store Front Page that I put in two weeks ago, but today I could not remove it, no matter how many times I tried to "delete-save"  the Store Front Page.  When I contacted a Weebly Representative, she talked to her Tech Team, and came back and told me that the Store Front Page I was using for the past several months was no longer supported by Weebly ! And, I have to start a new Standar Page, and transfer the Content.  Are they kidding me ?   It seems, it never occured to Weebly to alert its Customers by E-mail (or a Red Flag on the website in progress) that the Store Front Page I was using is going to be phased out soon , and to switch to a new Store Front Page !

(2) A couple of months ago, I discovered, that the "Theme" I had been using for the last several months to build up my Website was no longer supported by Weebly. I had to transfer all the products and Categories and images to a new Theme !  Once again, no one from Weebly bothered to alert me that I was using a soon-to-be-phased out Theme, and they failed in advising me to switch !