x

How do I use a different password to password protect different pages?

[Note: The title of this post has been edited by a moderator.]

Are there any definite plans to add a feature to password protect individual pages?  I am a photographer and password protect my client galleries.  It works great but I do not like the fact that clients can view other client galleries.  I know there is a work around by creating groups to limit access to pages but that unfortunately will not work in my case.  If I have a client that wants to share their gallery with other family members, doing so with a page password would allow anyone with the password to see it.  I would not need to give them access by adding them to the group.  The group feature reduces the freedom my clients would have in sharing their gallery and that would not sit well with them.

I am planning to revamp my entire website soon but am holding off until I get a better feel if Weebly is planning to make any changes to this feature.  If there are no plans to do so, I may have to switch to another web host.  I really love Weebly but this has become a major sticking point for me.

Message 1 of 37
1 Best Answer
Square

Best Answer

While we don't currently support setting different site passwords for different pages, our Membership features can provide this kind of option for you. With Membership you can make pages members or groups-only, and they have their own separate login information.

Note: Membership is currently only available for sites built using the classic Weebly drag and drop editor.

View Best Answer >

Message 9 of 37
36 REPLIES 36

I had to create a separate page with just the login html code from Mike.  Then I hid the visibility of the page I wanted to protect.

Message 32 of 37
Square

Awesome! Thanks for sharing, @myates

Message 32 of 37